CID

The Criminal Investigations Division of the Waxahachie Police Department is staffed with experienced and dedicated professionals and our standards are some of the highest in the state. The Division also employs a full time Evidence Officer that serves within the Criminal Investigations Unit. Unsolved crimes are assigned to a Detective based on the Detective’s areas of expertise, primary case assignments and workload. Some crimes may be suspended if there are no witnesses or outstanding leads.

Property Crimes:
Sgt. Det. Bobby Gray 469-309-4432 bgray@waxahachiepd.org 
Det. Barry Owens 469-309-4445 bowens@waxahachiepd.org 
Det. Richard Powell 469-309-4438 rpowell@waxahachiepd.org 
 
Fraud Investigations:
Det. Kyle Ranton 469-309-4439 kranton@waxahachiepd.org 
 
Crimes Against Persons:
Det. Casey Borders 469-309-4441 cborders@waxahachiepd.org 
Det. Albert Martinez 469-309-4435 amartinez@waxahachiepd.org 
Det. Elizabeth Glidewell 469-309-4442 eglidewell@waxahachiepd.org 
 
Property and Evidence:
Jerry McLemore 469-309-4422 jmclemore@waxahachiepd.org 

Lt. Todd Woodruff (CID Supervisor)
Lt. Todd Woodruff joined the Department in 1991. He was assigned to a Problem Directed Response Unit in 1995 before being promoted to Sergeant the following year and assigned as a Detective in Criminal Investigations. In 2010 Sergeant Woodruff was promoted to the rank of Lieutenant and now supervises the Criminal Investigations Unit.

Lt. Woodruff is a 1990 graduate of the North Texas Council of Governments Regional Police Academy. In 2004 he completed the Institute for Law Enforcement Administration’s Management College. He holds a Master Peace Officer Certification and a Bachelor Degree in Sociology from Dallas Baptist University.

To contact the CID with any questions or information, please send an email to twoodruff@waxahachiepd.org.
 

Calendar of Events

City of Waxahachie. All rights reserved.